Episode Three: Todd Norris

Host: Michelle Davidson

Guests: Todd Norris (IMDB)


The Emmy-award winning director and cinematographer shares films showing that he can master any genre.


“Candy Apple Red” trailer (2:00) — IMDB

The Wonderful Way-Ahead Machine (5:09) — IMDB

Directed by Todd Norris. Written by Todd Norris, Paul Dorrance, and Andrew Perry.  Produced by Todd Norris and Paul Dorrance.

Night of the Growling (8:00)

Directed, Written and Produced by Todd Norris.

CinemaKC Season One Credits

Al Burnes, Michelle Davidson or Erin McGrane

Created by
John Shipp
Jerry Rapp

Executive Producers
John Shipp
Butch Rigby
Jerry Rapp

Michelle Davidson
Larry Garrett
Mark McKeown
Jerry Rapp
Megan Thompson
Kirk Williamson

Brian Boye
Linda Wiedmaier

Michelle Davidson
Larry Garrett
Mark McKeown
Jerry Rapp

Larry Garrett

Assistant Director
Megan Thompson

Director of Photography
Anthony Ladesich

Camera Operators
Robert P. Campbell
Mark McKeown
Todd Norris
Nick Stout

Second Assistant Director
Molly Montgomery

Troy Paddock

Best Boy Electric
Michael Stoecker

Robert P. Campbell
Micah Husereaux
Andy Romero

Sound Engineers
Joseph Concha
Daniel C. Warneke

Media Managers
Reid Bangert
Nick Stout

Script Supervisor
Jennifer Seward

Production Manager
Linda Wiedmaier

Production Coordinators
Maia Ades
Cathy Runyan Svacina

Hair Artist
Rachelle Spears

Makeup Artist
Laney Caldwell

Hair and Makeup Assistants
Michelle Legg
Ashlee Davis

Production Assistants
Nicholas Keith
Molly Montgomery
Whitney Buehler
Toy Wilson

Equipment Manager
Jason Hunt

Studio Manager
Jon Trozzolo

Post-Production Supervisor
Megan Thompson

Post-Production Coordinator
Maia Ades

Post Production and Visual Effects / t2 
Teri Rogers – Executive Producer
Nicole Melton – Executive Producer
Nick Stout – Editor
Reid Bangert – Media Manager
Craig Johns – Equipment Manager
Samson Kilanko – Distribution and Closed Captioning
Matt Kinnan – Tech Support
Alex Kane – Credit Roll
Claudia Chagui – Title Design / Visual Effects Artist
Travis Schlitter – Title Design
Chris Wagner – Title Design

Post Production Audio / Wheeler Audio
Deana Winter – Production Manager
Jim Wheeler – Post-Production Audio
Daniel C. Warneke – Post-Production Audio Mix

Music / Substream Music and Sound Design
Noel Selders - Composer
Inga Selders – Executive Producer

Female Hosts’ Wardrobe
Standard Style Boutique

Catering and Craft Services
Celebrity Catering
Comfort Catering
Jazz ― a Louisiana Kitchen
3 Girls Cupcakes

Shot at StagePort KC Studios in the Crossroads, Kansas City

Special Thanks
Jordan Crow
Prime Light
T2 + Back Alley Films
Mile Deep Films & Television
Retro Inferno
Joe Heyen
Kevin McKinney
Shawn Wright
The Film Society of Greater Kansas City, Inc.
Screenland Crown Center
Screenland Crossroads
Screenland Armour

CinemaKC Strategic Partners
Arts Council of Metropolitan Kansas City
Film Commission of Greater Kansas City
Blackberry Castle Productions
Film Society of Greater Kansas City
Independent Filmmaker’s Coalition
Kansas City Film Critics Circle
Kansas City FilmFest
Kansas City Filmmakers Jubilee
Kansas City Fringe Festival
Kansas City Screenwriters
Kansas City Urban Film Festival
Kansas City Women in Film and TV
Kansas Film Commission
Kansas International Film Festival
Missouri Film Commission
Missouri Motion Media Association
Reel Spirit
Tallgrass Film Festival
Thank You Walt Disney
UMKC Film Department
University of Kansas Film and Media Studies
United Motion Picture Association (UMPA)
Variety the Children’s Charity of Greater Kansas City
Women of the Motion Picture Industry

CinemaKC Business Alliances
Allied Integrated Marketing
Allied Theatre Craft
American Heartland Theatre
Bazillion Animation
Haywood Marketing Communications
Kansas City Area Development Council
KC Stage Magazine
KC Studio
Mile Deep Films
Prizm Productions
Screenland Armour
Screenland Crossroads
Screenland Crown Center
StagePort KC
Substream Music & Sound Design

CinemaCKC Season One Links

Michelle Davidson (Host, Producer, Writer): www.michelledavidson.net and www.imdb.com/name/nm2976354

Larry Garrett (Director, Producer, Writer): www.kcfilm.com/guide/monkjack-productions and www.imdb.com/name/nm2006873

Erin McGrane (Host): www.imdb.com/name/nm0569753 and www.victorandpenny.com

Jerry Rapp (Creator, Executive Producer, Producer, Writer): www.imdb.com/name/nm0710850

Linda Wiedmaier (Co-Producer, Production Manager): www.lindawiedmaier.com

Anthony Ladesich (Director of Photography): www.miledeepfilms.com

Troy Paddock (Gaffer): www.primelight.com

Michael Stoecker (Best Boy Electric): www.imdb.com/name/nm2373281 and www.filmkansas.com/people/303

Daniel C. Warneke (Location and Post Production Audio): www.frontieraudio.com

Rachelle Spears and Laney Caldwell (Hair and Makeup Artists): www.uesalon.com

KSMO: www.kctv5.com/category/210188/cinema-kc

StagePort: www.stageportkc.com

t2 + Back Alley Films (Post Production and Visual Effects): www.t2.tv

Wheeler Audio (Post Production Audio): www.wheeleraudio.com

Substream Music and Sound Design (Music): www.substreammusic.com

Standard Style Boutique (Wardrobe): www.standardstyle.com

Jazz ― a Louisiana Kitchen (Catering): www.kcmo.jazzkitchens.com

3 Girls Cupcakes (Catering): www.3girlscupcakes.com

The Film Society of Greater Kansas City, Inc.: www.filmkc.org

Screenland: www.screenland.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *